Global Fund Secretariat Country-by-Country Contact Information

5. ANALYSIS
20 Sep 2004

A common complaint overheard by GFO at the Global Fund Partnership Forum and the Bangkok International AIDS Conference in July was that people who have been excluded from their country's CCM process often do not know how to contact the Global Fund, and sometimes do not know how to contact their CCM.

Below are the relevant contacts at the Global Fund Secretariat for each country.

(For information on Global Fund activities in any country that has received a grant, those with web access should go to www.TheGlobalFund.org and choose the country of interest under "Choose a Country" on the left hand side of the screen.)

*Southern Africa*

Cluster Leader: Duncan Earle

Portfolio Managers:

  • Angola, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, multi-country (Africa), Zimbabwe - Duncan Earle
  • Botswana, Zambia - Toby Kasper

Duncan Earle +41 22 791 1779; Duncan.Earle@TheGlobalFund.org

Toby Kasper +41 22 791 1728; Toby.Kasper@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Karin Nasheya +41 22 791 1756 Karin.Nasheya@TheGlobalFund.org

*East & Indian Ocean Africa*

Cluster Leader: Elizabeth Hoff

Portfolio Managers:

  • Burundi, Comoros, Madagascar, Uganda - David Powell
  • Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya - Elizabeth Hoff
  • Rwanda, Tanzania, Zanzibar - John Ochero

Elizabeth Hoff +41 22 791 1724; Elizabeth.Hoff@TheGlobalFund.org

David Powell +41 22 791 1983; David.Powell@TheGlobalFund.org

John Ochero +41 22 791 1752; John.Ochero@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Marie-Stephane Gruenert +41 22 791 1731; Marie.Gruenert@TheGlobalFund.org

*West and Central Africa*

Cluster Leader: Mabingue Ngom

Portfolio Managers:

  • Benin, Burkina Faso, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome & Principe - Tina Draser
  • Cameroon, Nigeria - Duncan Earle and Mabingue Ngom
  • Congo DRC, Central African Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Togo - Mabingue Ngom
  • Gambia, Ghana, Liberia, Mali, Senegal, Sierra Leone - Nankhonde Kasonde

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Cape Verde, Congo Rep.) should contact the Cluster Leader, above.

Mabingue Ngom +41 22 791 1743; Mabingue.Ngom@TheGlobalFund.org

Tina Draser +41 22 791 1766; Tina.Draser@TheGlobalFund.org

Duncan Earle +41 22 791 1779; Duncan.Earle@TheGlobalFund.org

Nankhonde Kasonde + 41 22 791 1744; Nankhonde.Kasonde@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Roselyne Souvannakane +41 22 791 1778; Roselyne.Souvannakane@TheGlobalFund.org

*Middle East and North Africa*

Cluster Leader: Hind Khatib-Othman

Portfolio Managers:

  • Algeria - Roberto Garcia
  • Chad, Mauritania, Niger - Tina Draser
  • Djibouti, Morocco - Bintou Toure
  • Egypt, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen - Hind Khatib-Othman
  • Jordan - Angela Smith

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Iraq, Syria, Tunisia, West Bank & Gaza) should contact the Cluster Leader, above.

Hind Khatib-Othman +41 22 791 1741; Hind.Othman@TheGlobalFund.org

Roberto Garcia + 41 22 791 1713; Roberto.Garcia@TheGlobalFund.org

Tina Draser +41 22 791 1766; Tina.Draser@TheGlobalFund.org

Bintou Toure + 41 22 791 1733; Bintou.Toure@TheGlobalFund.org

Angela Smith + 41 22 791 1722; Angela.Smith@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Bintou Toure +41 22 791 1733; Bintou.Toure@TheGlobalFund.org

 

*South Asia*

Cluster Leader: Taufiqur Rahman

Portfolio Managers:

  • Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan - Angela Smith
  • India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan - Taufiqur Rahman

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Maldives) should contact the Cluster Leader, above.

Taufiqur Rahman +41 22 791 1776; Taufiqur.Rahman@TheGlobalFund.org

Angela Smith + 41 22 791 1722; Angela.Smith@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Nagwa El-Abd +41 22 791 1700; Nagwa.El-Abd@TheGlobalFund.org

*East Asia and Pacific*

Cluster Leader: Tom Hurley

Portfolio Managers:

  • Cambodia, China, Mongolia, Myanmar - Tom Hurley
  • East Timor, Indonesia, Philippines, multi-country (PacificIsland countries) - Sandii Lwin
  • Laos, Thailand, Vietnam - Roberto Garcia
  • North Korea, Papua New Guinea - Angela Smith

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Vanuatu) should contact the Cluster Leader, above.

Tom Hurley +41 22 791 1775; Tom.Hurley@TheGlobalFund.org

Sandii Lwin + 41 22 791 1726; Sandii.Lwin@TheGlobalFund.org

Roberto Garcia + 41 22 791 1713; Roberto.Garcia@TheGlobalFund.org

Angela Smith + 41 22 791 1722; Angela.Smith@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Seble Abebe +41 22 791 1745; Seble.Abebe@TheGlobalFund.org

*Latin America and Caribbean*

Cluster Leader: VACANT

Portfolio Managers:

  • Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, multi-country (Andean) - Aleph Henestrosa
  • Belize, Colombia, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Surinam, multi-country (OECS, CARICOM, CRN+) - Jessie Schutt-Aine
  • Bolivia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Nicaragua, multi-country (Mesoamerica) - Ricard Lacort

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Brazil, St. Vincent & the Grenadines) should contact the Cluster Leader, when that position is filled.

Aleph Henestrosa +41 22 791 1729; Aleph.Henestrosa@TheGlobalFund.org

Jessie Schutt-Aine + 41 22 791 1770; Jessie.Schutt-Aine@TheGlobalFund.org

Richard Lacort + 41 22 791 1777; Ricard.Lacort@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Nicole Gorman +41 22 791 1730; Nicole.Gorman@TheGlobalFund.org

 

*Eastern Europe/Central Asia*

Cluster Leader: Urban Weber

Portfolio Managers:

  • Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, KyrgyzRepublic, Moldova, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan - Valery Chernyavskiy
  • Azerbaijan, Croatia, Kosovo, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine - Karmen Bennett
  • Bulgaria, Estonia, Macedonia, Romania, Russian Federation - Urban Weber

Eligible countries that have yet to receive a grant (Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Montenegro, Turkmenistan) should contact the Cluster Leader, above.

Urban Weber +41 22 791 1753; Urban.Weber@TheGlobalFund.org

Valery Chernyavskiy +41 22 791 1751; Valery.Chernyavskiy@TheGlobalFund.org

Karmen Bennett +41 22 791 1917; Karmen.Bennett@TheGlobalFund.org

Team Assistant: Sandra Irbe +41 22 791 1797; Sandra.Irbe@TheGlobalFund.org


Share |

Leave a comment

Leave a comment